Executive Branch

The Executive Branch is made up of an elected student body president and vice president, an appointed executive staff and elected college councils.

It collectively works to complete projects and initiatives for students to encourage wellness, diversity, academic success, sustainability and extracurricular involvement. The president and vice president also act as representatives for the student body on several committees and panels for the university and the state of Louisiana.

If you have any questions about the Executive Branch, how to get involved, or you are a student in need of assistance, please email Chief of Staff Ryan Castellon at sg@lsu.edu.

Get in touch with Student Government

EMAIL LSU Student government


Branch Heads

Student Body President 

Anna Catherine Strong
College of Humanities & Social Sciences

Student Body Vice President

Gigi Powers
College of Humanities & Social Sciences



Senior Staff


Chief of Staff

Ryan Castellon


Deputy Chief of Staff

Kayla Pintro

Director of Programming

Sydney Smith

Director of Marketing

Avery Sams

Director of Policy

Jack Griswold

College Council Coordinator

Ella Millet

Attorney General

Drew Prude

Executive Staff & College Council

Executive Staff

Appointed by the student body president and vice president, the Executive Staff works to implement programs for the entire student body. The Executive Staff is broken into departments working on specific projects. 

View Executive Branch Departments

College Councils

Each senior college and the Graduate School has a College Council. College Councils unify the students, faculty and staff of each senior college by facilitating events that communicate the priorities of each college to SG and administration. 

View the College Councils



  • TBD

  • TBD
Sign UpExec Newsletter