Faculty

Asiya Alam

Asiya Alam

Associate Professor
South Asia; gender studies

Director, Program in Asian Studies

231B Himes Hall

578-2671
aalam@lsu.edu

Courses and Research Interests

Portrait of Stephen Andes

Stephen Andes

Associate Professor

Director of Graduate Studies

Modern Mexico; Latin America
237A Himes Hall
578-6669
sandes@lsu.edu
Courses and Research Interests

John Bardes

John Bardes

Assistant Professor
19th century US; Antebellum South
216A Himes Hall
578-6669
jbardes@lsu.edu
Courses and Research Interests


 

Andrew Burstein

Andrew Burstein

Charles Phelps Manship Professor
Early American Republic
220 Himes Hall
578-4451
aburstein@lsu.edu
Courses and Research Interests 
www.andrewburstein.com/



Gibril R. Cole

Gibril R. Cole

Associate Professor
Africa; World
225C Himes Hall
578-4591
gcole@lsu.edu
Courses and Research Interests

Maribel Dietz

Maribel Dietz

Associate Professor
Medieval Europe, Late Antiquity
238C Himes Hall
578-1141
maribel@lsu.edu
Courses and Research Interests

Jonathan Earle

Jonathan Earle

Associate Professor
Dean, LSU Ogden Honors College
19th Century U.S., Civil War, Political History

jearle@lsu.edu

225-578-2735
Courses and Research Interests

Gaines M. Foster

Gaines M. Foster

LSU Foundation M.J. Foster Professor of History
New South
250E Himes Hall
578-4456
hyfost@lsu.edu
Courses and Research Interests

Susan Grunewald

Susan Grunewald

Assistant Professor

Modern Europe; Russia

Courses and Research Interests

Zevi Gutfreund

Zevi Gutfreund

 

Associate Professor
Secondary Education Advisor
20th-century U.S.
231D Himes Hall
578-4501
zgutfreund@lsu.edu
Courses and Research Interests
GeauxTeach (Concentration in Secondary Education)

James Hardy 

James D. Hardy

Professor
Early modern Europe
217F Himes Hall
578-8831

hrhard@lsu.edu

 

Nancy Isenberg

Nancy Isenberg

T. Harry Williams Professor
Women’s History; Early American Republic
225A Himes Hall
578-4492
Courses and Research Interests

 

 

Zachary Isenhower

Zachary Isenhower

Instructor
U.S. History, Native American History, Borderlands
250G Himes Hall
578-4452
zisenhower1@lsu.edu
Courses and Research Interests

Catherine Jacquet

Catherine Jacquet

Associate Professor
American History; Women’s and Gender Studies

238B Himes Hall

578-4498
cjacquet@lsu.edu
Courses and Research Interests

Sherri Franks Johnson

Sherri Franks Johnson

Associate Professor
Medieval History; women’s history

237B Himes Hall
578-4503
sfj@lsu.edu
Courses and Research Interests

Christine Kooi

Christine J. Kooi

Lewis, Katheryn and Benjamin Price Professor of European History

Renaissance and Reformation, Netherlands
238A Himes Hall
578-4499
ckooi1@lsu.edu
Courses and Research Interests

 

 

Alecia P. Long

Alecia P. Long

John L. Loos and Paul W. and Nancy Murrill Professor
U.S. South, Louisiana
216B Himes Hall
578-4458
aplong@lsu.edu
Courses and Research Interests

Suzanne Marchand

Suzanne L. Marchand

Boyd Professor
European intellectual, Modern Europe, Germany
225D Himes Hall
578-4454
smarch1@lsu.edu
Courses and Research Interests
Full CV: Microsoft Word document

Michael Pasquier

Michael T. Pasquier

Jaak Seynaeve Professor of Christian Studies

Associate Dean, College of Humanities and Social Sciences
American Religious History
208A Coates Hall
578-2271
mpasquier@lsu.edu
Courses and Research Interests

Kodi Roberts

Kodi Roberts

Associate Professor
African-American History
237C Himes Hall
578-3106
kodiroberts@lsu.edu
Courses and Research Interests

Steven K. Ross

Steven K. Ross

Associate Professor, Undergraduate Advisor
Ancient Mediterranean
238B Himes Hall
578-0460
skross@lsu.edu
Courses and Research Interests

Aaron Sheehan-Dean

Aaron Sheehan-Dean

Fred C. Frey Professor

Department Chair
Civil War; 19th-century South
224 Himes Hall
578-4470
asd@lsu.edu
Courses and Research Interests

Full CV: Microsoft Word documentD

Charles Shindo

Charles J. Shindo

Luke V. Guarisco Professor of American History
20th-century U.S., American West, Asian American
250H Himes Hall
578-4478
cshindo@lsu.edu
Courses and Research Interests

Victor Stater

Victor L. Stater

Jane Lucas De Grummond Professor
Tudor-Stuart England
250D Himes Hall
578-4504
stater@lsu.edu
Courses and Research Interests

Leslie Tuttle

Leslie Tuttle

Associate Professor
Early Modern Europe; France
225B Himes Hall
578-4493
ltuttle@lsu.edu
Courses and Research Interests

Meredith Veldman

Meredith Veldman

Associate Professor
Modern Britain
250F Himes Hall
578-4413
hyveld@lsu.edu
Courses and Research Interests

Jason Wolfe

Jason M. Wolfe

Instructor
World History, Western Civilization, Modern Europe
237D Himes Hall
578-4453
jwolfe1@lsu.edu
Courses and Research Interests

Margherita Zanasi

Margherita Zanasi

Professor
Modern China
231C Himes Hall
578-4497
mzanasi@lsu.edu
Courses and Research Interests

Recently Retired Faculty

Nancy L.Clark

Dean Emeritus

nclark@lsu.edu

William J. Cooper

Boyd Professor, Emeritus
wcooper@lsu.edu

Stanley Hilton, Emeritus

shiltonlsu@aol.com

 

 

 

Paul E. Hoffman, Emeritus

hyhoff@lsu.edu

 

Anne C. Loveland, Emeritus

 

 

Benjamin F. Martin

Emeritus

Paul Paskoff, Emeritus

paulpaskoff@me.com

Karl A. Roider

Alumni Professor, Emeritus

Dean Emeritus

kroider@lsu.edu