Graduate Faculty & Instructor Directory

Graduate Faculty Directory

Chris Barrett
Chris Barrett
Associate Professor
cbarrett@lsu.edu 

Jacob Berman
Jacob Berman
Associate Professor
jberman@lsu.edu 

Michael Bibler
Michael Bibler
Associate Professor; Director of Graduate Studies
mbibler@lsu.edu 

Jason Buch
Jason Buch
Associate Professor
jbuch@lsu.edu 

Jimmy Butts
Jimmy Butts
Assistant Professor; Director, University Writing Program
jbutts@lsu.edu 

Lauren Coats
Lauren Coats
Associate Professor; Director, Undergraduate Studies
lac@lsu.edu 

Jennifer Davis
Jennifer Davis
Associate Professor; Director, Creative Writing Program
jenniferdavis@lsu.edu 

Jen Fawkes
Jen Fawkes
Visiting Professor
jfawkes@lsu.edu 

Lara Glenum
Lara Glenum
Associate Professor
lglenum@lsu.edu 

Rick Godden
Richard Godden
Assistant Professor
rgodden1@lsu.edu 

Zack Godshall
Zachary Godshall
Associate Professor
godshall@lsu.edu 

Angeletta Gourdine
Angeletta Gourdine
Associate Professor
agourdi@lsu.edu 

Kal Heck
Kalling Heck
Assistant Professor
kheck2@lsu.edu 

Katherine Henninger
Katherine Henninger
Associate Professor
kth@lsu.edu 

Emily King
Emily King
Associate Professor
emilyk@lsu.edu 

Saumya Lal
Saumya Lal
Assistant Professor
slal@lsu.edu 

Jonathan Osborne
Jonathan Osborne
Assistant Professor
josborne@lsu.edu 

Pallavi Rastogi
Pallavi Rastogi
Associate Professor
prastogi@lsu.edu 

Chris Rovee
Chris Rovee
Associate Professor
crovee@lsu.edu 

 Maurice Ruffin
Maurice Ruffin
Assistant Professor
profruffin@lsu.edu 

Irina Shport
Irina Shport
Associate Professor
ishport@lsu.edu 

Carolyn Ware
Carolyn Ware
Associate Professor
cware1@lsu.edu 

Susan Weinstein
Susan Weinstein
Professor and Chair
sweinst@lsu.edu 

Joshua Wheeler
Joshua Wheeler
Associate Professor
jwheeler@lsu.edu 

 

 

English Instructors Directory

 

Nolde AlexiusNolde Alexius
Distinguished Instructor
nalexi1@lsu.edu 

Sharon AndrewsSharon Andrews
Distinguished Instructor
slwandr@lsu.edu 

Sam Bickford
Sam Bickford
Post-doctoral instructor
sbickf2@lsu.edu 

Albert Camp
Albert Camp
Senior Instructor; Director, ESL Program
acamp2@lsu.edu 

Katharine Campbell
Katharine Campbell
Instructor
kcampbell@lsu.edu 

Charlotte Chaney
Charlotte Chaney
Distinguished Instructor
cchane2@lsu.edu 

Jason Christian
Jason Christian
Instructor
jchristian1@lsu.edu 

Cole Connelly
Cole Connelly
Instructor
cconnelly@lsu.edu 

Theresa Daniels
Theresa Daniels
Senior Instructor
tdaniels@lsu.edu 

Megan Eddy
Megan Eddy
Instructor
meddy6@lsu.edu 

Danny  Garrett
Danny Garrett
Instructor
dgarrett@lsu.edu 

Samuel Habtemariam
Samuel Habtemariam
Instructor
shabtemariam@lsu.edu 

Brian Hopper
Brian Hopper
Instructor
bhopper@lsu.edu 

Saiward Hromadka
Saiward Hromadka
Instructor
shromadka@lsu.edu 

Jami Kleinpeter
Jami Kleinpeter
Post-doctoral Instructor
jklei27@lsu.edu 

Olanike LaWore
Instructor
olawor1@lsu.edu 

Erin Lawrence
Erin Lawrence
Instructor
elawrence@lsu.edu 

Tracy LeBlanc
Tracy LeBlanc
Instructor; Assoc. Dir. ESL Program
tfont11@lsu.edu 

Jamie Leung
Jamie Leung
Instructor
jleung@lsu.edu 

Ian Lockaby
Ian Lockaby
Post-doctoral Instructor
ilocka1@lsu.edu 

Tim Maguder
Timothy Maguder
Instructor
tmaguder@lsu.edu 

Brittany Marshall
Brittany Marshall
Instructor
bmarsh10@lsu.edu 

Ann MartinAnn Martin
Distinguished Instructor
ahmartin@lsu.edu 

robert McKinnon
Robert McKinnon
Distinguished Instructor
rmckin2@lsu.edu 

Saalihah Muhammed
Saalihah Muhammad
Instructor
smuhammad@lsu.edu 

Ali Mullin
Ali Mullin
Senior Instructor
amullin@lsu.edu 

Lisa Nohner
Lisa Nohner
Senior Instructor
lisan@lsu.edu 

Shakirah Peterson
Shakirah Peterson
Post-doctoral instructor
spete45@lsu.edu 

June Pulliam
June Pulliam
Distinguished Instructor
jpullia@lsu.edu 

Candence Robillard
Instructor
crobil1@lsu.edu 

Eric SchmittEric Schmitt
Distinguished Instructor
eschmi5@lsu.edu 

Rachel Stevens
Rachel Stevens
Instructor
rstevens1@lsu.edu 

Randolph Thomas
Randolph Thomas
Distinguished Instructor
rdthoma@lsu.edu 

Andy Trevathan
Andy Trevathan
Senior Instructor
andyt@lsu.edu 

Chris Tusa
Chris Tusa
Distinguished Instructor
cmtusa@lsu.edu 

Clay Weill
Clay Weill
Senior Instructor
clayw@lsu.edu 

Dylan White
Dylan White
Senior Instructor
dylanw@lsu.edu 

Lana Wiggins
Lana Wiggins
Senior Instructor
lwiggins@lsu.edu 

 

Other Faculty

 

Madoka KishiMadoka Kishi
Gratis Professional in Residence

 
 

Emeritus Faculty

James Bennett

William Boelhower

Lillian Bridwell-Bowles

Andrei Codrescu

Moira Crone

Francis DeCaro

John Fischer

Jesse Gellrich

Barbara Heifferon

Daniel Kahn-Fogel

Rodger Kamenetz

J. Gerald Kennedy (Boyd Prof)

John Lowe

Jerry David Madden

Patrick McGee

Richard Moreland

Anna Nardo, Alumni Professor of English, Emerita, annaknardo@gmail.com 

James Olney

Peggy Prenshaw

Malcolm Richardson

Keith Sandiford

Lawrence Sasek

David Smith

Emily Toth

James Wilcox