COMD Faculty

Graduate Faculty

Name Title Phone Email Office
Hyunju Chung Assistant Professor 225-578-3937 hchung@lsu.edu 73 Hatcher Hall
Susan E. Duncan Assistant Professor 225-578-3938 duncan1@lsu.edu 74 Hatcher Hall
Todd A. Gibson Director of Graduate Studies,
Associate Professor
225-578-3571 toddandrewgibson@lsu.edu 84 Hatcher Hall
Eileen Haebig Assistant Professor 225-578-3933 ehaebig1@lsu.edu 85 Hatcher Hall
Karim Johari Assistant Professor 225-578-3934 karimjohari@lsu.edu 86 Hatcher Hall
Melda Kunduk Professor 225-578-3930 mkunduk@lsu.edu 79 Hatcher Hall
Bijoyaa Mohapatra Assistant Professor   bmohap@lsu.edu  
Janet Norris Department Chair 
Professor
225-578-3936 jnorris@lsu.edu 70 Hatcher Hall
Janna B. Oetting Professor 225-578-3932 cdjanna@lsu.edu 78 Hatcher Hall
Julie Schneider Assistant Professor 225-578-0023 juschnei@lsu.edu 77 Hatcher Hall

Clinical Faculty

Name Title Phone Email Office
Courtney Gonsoulin  Clinical Faculty 225.578.3002 courtney4@lsu.edu 61 Hatcher Hall
Monica Holman Undergraduate Academic Advisor   mholman@lsu.edu  
Melissa Lalande Clinical Director,
Clinical Faculty
225.578.2994 mtallo1@lsu.edu 61 Hatcher Hall
Elaina McMurry Clinical Faculty 225-578-2990 emcmurry@lsu.edu 76 Hatcher Hall
Sara Green Mele Clinical Faculty 225-578-3996 smele@lsu.edu 82 Hatcher Hall
Kathleen Olinde Clinical Faculty 225-578-2993 kolinde1@lsu.edu 75 Hatcher Hall
Rose G. Pointer Clinical Faculty 225-578-2655 rpoint2@lsu.edu 83 Hatcher Hall
Whitney Sutherland
 Audiologist,
Clinical Faculty
225-578-2991 wsutherland1@lsu.edu 61 Hatcher Hall
Veronica Moore Walker Clinical Faculty 225-578-2333 veronicaw@lsu.edu 62 Hatcher Hall
Leslie Weidman Clinical Faculty 225-578-2763 lweidman1@lsu.edu 63A Hatcher Hall

Emeritus Faculty

Name Title Email
Neila J. Donovan  Emeritus Professor ndonovan@lsu.edu
Paul Hoffman Emeritus Professor hyhoff@lsu.edu