Advisory Committee


The LSU Chemical Engineering Industrial Advisory Committee is a driving force behind the success of the department, providing commitment, leadership, and a passion for chemical engineering education.


Procurement Director, Gulf Region
Phillips 66

Vice President, Chemicals
HSB Solomon Associates (Retired)

Production Unit Manager (HFE)
Shell Chemical

Dean, Samuel Ginn College of Engineering
Joe T. and Billie Carole McMillan Professor
Auburn University

Greater Baton Rouge Industry Alliance, Inc.

Plant Manager
Methanex (Retired)

Workforce Initiatives Manager
LED FastStart

P&SP Global Process Automation Technology Director
Dow Chemical Company

Site Manager
Eastman Chemical Company

Sr. Director - Operations
Site Development & Partnership Groups

Technical Department Head

Technical Services Manager
Marathon Petroleum Company

Refinery Business Manager
Marathon Chevron

Baton Rouge Automation and Innovation Section Supervisor

Professor & Cecil J. “Pete” Silas Endowed Chair Emeritus
School of Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering
Georgia Institute of Technology

Department of Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering
North Carolina State University