Faculty & Instructors

Department Chair

George Voyiadjis

George Z. Voyiadjis, D.Eng.Sc. Dist. Member ASCE, F.ASME, F.AAM, F.SES. F. EMI
Boyd Professor
Freeport-McMoRan Endowed Chair
Bingham C. Stewart Distinguished Professor
Chairman
Phone: 225-578-8668
Fax: 225-578-9176
voyiadjis@eng.lsu.edu

Faculty

Ahmed AbdallaAhmed Abdalla
Assistant Professor - Research
Center for Geoinformatics
Phone: 225-578-5587
Fax: 225-578-4945
aabdalla1@lsu.edu

Murad  Abu-Farsakh

Murad Abu-Farsakh, Ph.D., PE
Adjunct Professor - Research
Phone: 225-767-9147
Fax: 225-767-9108
cefars@lsu.edu

Aly-mousaad Aly

Aly Mousaad Aly, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Phone: 225-578-6654
Fax: 225-578-4945
aly@lsu.edu

Shengli Chen

Shengli Chen, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Graduate Program Advisor
Phone: 225-578-2432
Fax: 225-578-4945
shenglichen@lsu.edu

Zhi-Qiang Deng

Zhi-Qiang Deng, Ph.D.
Humphrey's T. Turner Endowed Professor
Phone: 225-578-6850
Fax: 225-578-4945
zdeng@lsu.edu



Karim ElkholyKarim El Kholy, Ph.D.
Professional in Residence
Phone: 225-578-9177
Fax: 225-578-4945
karime@lsu.edu

Mostafa Elseifi

Mostafa Elseifi, Ph.D., PE (VA), F. ASCE
Occidental Chemical Corporation Distinguished Professor
Phone: 225-578-4821
Fax: 225-578-4945
elseifi@lsu.edu

Hany Hassan Hany Hassan, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Phone: 225-578-6588
Fax: 225-578-4945
hassan1@lsu.edu


Navid Jafari

Navid Jafari, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Phone: 225-578-8475
Fax: 225-578-4945
njafari@lsu.edu



Sabarethinam KameshwarSabarethinam Kameshwar, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Phone: 225-578-4911
Fax: 225-578-4945
skameshwar1@lsu.edu

 

IKees

 Christopher E. Kees, Ph.D.
 CSRS Distinguished Professor
  Phone: 225-578-4467
  Fax: 225-578-4945
  cekees@lsu.edu 

 

 

Hai Thomas LinHai (Thomas) Lin, Ph.D., P.E.
Assistant Professor
Phone: 225-578-9471
Fax: 225-578-4945
hailin1@lsu.edu



William Moe

William Moe, Ph.D., PE
Marvin Rex Clemons Professor in the College of Engineering
Phone: 225-578-9174
Fax: 225-578-4945
moemwil@lsu.edu

Louay Mohammad headshot

Louay N. Mohammad, Ph.D., P.E. (WY), F. ASCE
Irma-Louise Rush Stewart Professor
Phone: 225-578-9178 or 225-767-9126
Fax: 225-767-9179
louaym@lsu.edu

Suresh Moorthy

Suresh Moorthy, Ph.D.
Professional in Residence
Phone: 225-578-4846
Fax: 225-578-4945
moorthy@lsu.edu

Ayman Okeil

Ayman Okeil, Ph.D., PE (FL)
Roy Paul Daniels Distinguished Professorship in the College of Engineering
Phone: 225-578-7048
Fax: 225-578-4945
aokeil@lsu.edu

Celalettin Ozdemir

Celalettin Emre Ozdemir, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Phone: 225-578-5045
Fax: 225-578-4945
cozdemir@lsu.edu

John Pardue

John Pardue, Ph.D.
Elizabeth Howell Stewart Endowed Professor
Environmental Engineering Undergraduate Program Coordinator
Phone: 225-578-8661
Fax: 225-578-8662
jpardue@lsu.edu

Samuel Snow

Samuel Snow, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Phone: 225-578-8526
Fax: 225-578-4945
ssnow@lsu.edu

Chao Sun

Chao Sun, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Phone: 225-578-8511
Fax: 225-578-4945
csun@lsu.edu

Frank Tsai

Frank Tsai, Ph.D., PE
Chevron Professor of Engineering
Director, Louisiana Water Resources Research Institute
Phone: 225-578-4246
Fax: 225-578-4945
ftsai@lsu.edu

Clinton Willson

Clinton Willson, Ph.D., PE
Mike N. Dooley, P.E. Professor
Phone: 225-578-8672
Fax: 225-578-4945
cwillson@lsu.edu

Brian Wolshon

Brian Wolshon, Ph.D., PE (LA, MI, FL), PTOE
Edward A. and Karen Wax Schmitt Distinguished Professor of Engineering
Phone: 225-578-5247
Fax: 225-578-4945
brian@rsip.lsu.edu

Zhong WuZhong Wu, Ph.D., PE
Adjunct Professor - Research
Phone: 225-767-9163
Fax: 225-767-9108
zwu2@lsu.edu