Faculty and Staff Listing 

Name Title Phone Email Office Area of Study
Keena Arbuthnot Professor 225-578-0821 arbuthnot@lsu.edu 203 Peabody Hall Educational Research
Jacqueline Bach Professor 225-578-6879 jbach@lsu.edu 113D Peabody Hall English Education
Estanislado (Stan) Barrera IV Associate Professor 225-578-0480 esbarreraiv@lsu.edu 107B Peabody Hall

Reading/Literacy

Elementary Holmes

Jennifer Baumgartner Associate Professor 225-578-0312 jbaum@lsu.edu 101 Peabody Hall Early Childhood
Alica Benton Assistant Professor of Professional Practice 225-578-5529 abento9@lsu.edu 213 Peabody Hall Elementary and Early Childhood
Joy Blanchard Associate Professor 225-578-2192 jlblanchard@lsu.edu 111J Peabody Hall Higher Education
Pamela Blanchard Associate Professor 225-578-2297 pamb@lsu.edu 109 Peabody Hall

Science Education

Elementary Education

Yu "April" Chen Assistant Professor 225-578-8878 yuchen@lsu.edu 113E Peabody Hall Higher Education
Laura Choate Professor, Assistant Dean 225-578-1437 lchoate@lsu.edu 221K Peabody Hall

Counselor Education

Ashley Clayton Assistant Professor 225-578-1792 aclayton@lsu.edu 223E Peabody Hall Higher Education
Imre Emeric Csaszar  Assistant Professor of Professional Practice 225-578-3953 icsasz1@lsu.edu 122A Peabody Hall

Higher Education

Counseling

Jennifer Curry Professor 225-578-2918 jcurry@lsu.edu 217 Peabody Hall Counselor Education
Margaret Denny  Senior Instructor 225-578-1883 mdenny1@lsu.edu 219A Peabody Hall Special Education
R. Kenton Denny Associate Professor 225-578-2299 rdenny@lsu.edu 207 Peabody Hall Special Education
Cynthia F. DiCarlo Professor 225-578-7005 cdicar2@lsu.edu 123B Peabody Hall Early Childhood
Stephanie Eberts Assistant Professor Professional Practice 225-578-2202 seberts@lsu.edu 122B Peabody Hall School Counseling
Hillary Braud Eisworth Assistant Professor of Professional Practice 225-578-1282 hbraud@lsu.edu 123A Peabody Hall Early Childhood 
Gary Gintner Associate Professor 225-578-2199

gintner@lsu.edu

122C Peabody Hall Counselor Education
Michelle Grantham-Caston Associate Director Preschool Programs 225-578-3644

mgran19@lsu.edu

ECELP Suite 1106

Early Childhood

Deborah Heroman Assistant Professor of Professional Practice 225-578-2353

dheroman@lsu.edu

 

113B Peabody Hall

Educational Technology

Eugene Kennedy   Professor 225-578-2193

ekennedy@lsu.edu

 

111G Peabody Hall Educational Research
David Kirshner   Professor 225-578-2332

dkirsh@lsu.edu

 

103 Peabody Hall Secondary Math Education
Elecia Lathon Assistant Professor of Professional Practice 225-578-8840

ebrown4@lsu.edu

 

220 Peabody Hall

Elementary Education

Secondary Education

Carlos G. Lee Assistant Professor of Professional Practice 225-578-3608

carlee719@lsu.edu

 

224 Peabody Hall K12 Educational Leadership/Online
Kim MacGregor Associate Professor 225-578-2150

smacgre@lsu.edu

 

111H Peabody Hall Educational Research
Paul Manthei Assistant Professor of Professional Practice 225-578-2814

pmanthei@lsu.edu

 

111K Peabody Hall Director of Logistics for Online & Continuing Education Partnerships
Roland Mitchell   Dean, CHSE, Professor 225-578-1258

rwmitch@lsu.edu

 

221 Peabody Hall Higher Education
Paul Mooney Professor 225-578-2360

pmooney@lsu.edu

 

209 Peabody Hall  Special Education
Laura Piestrzynski Assistant Professor 225-578-6324

lpiestrzynski@lsu.edu

113C Peabody Hall

Reading/Literacy

Elementary Education

Jennifer Qian Associate Professor of Professional Practice 225-578-5470

jqian@lsu.edu

111P Peabody Hall Educational Technology
Molly Quinn Professor 225-578-2892

mquinn@lsu.edu

121C Peabody Hall Curriculum Theory
Thomas Ricks Associate Professor 225-578-0091

tomricks@lsu.edu

111F Peabody Hall Elementary Math Education
Julie Wright Rollins   Assistant Professor of Professional Practice 225-578-5874

jwrig35@lsu.edu

105 Peabody Hall

Reading

Elementary Education

Michael Rutledge Assistant Professor of Professional Practice  

mrutle3@lsu.edu

302 Peabody Hall

Coordinator, HigherEd Tech Online Programs

Kim Skinner Associate Professor 225-578-6709

kskinner@lsu.edu

121D Peabody Hall

Reading/Literacy

Elementary Education

Margaret-Mary Sulentic Dowell Professor 225-578-5998

sdowell@lsu.edu

228 Peabody Hall

Literacy/Urban Educational Leadership Director, Writing Project

Kerri Tobin Associate Professor 225-578-4717

ktobin@lsu.edu

107A Peabody Hall

Secondary Holmes

Social Studies

Sassy Wheeler Assistant Professor of Professional Practice 225-578-8546

swheeler@lsu.edu

323 Peabody Hall

Diversity

Special Education

SOE Office Staff
F. Neil Mathews Director 225-578-6867

fmathe1@lsu.edu

223K Peabody Hall

Gifted Education

Richard Baker Associate Director 225-578-8833

richardbaker@lsu.edu

223G Peabody Hall

Teacher Licensure and Operations of SOE/OPE

Lois Stewart Administrative Program Specialist 225-578-6810

lstewart@lsu.edu

223H Peabody Hall Graduate Programs and Admissions
Angelle Stringer Assistant Director 225-578-1640

astringer@lsu.edu

223F Peabody Hall Campus-wide Transition Coordinator
Amber Salvadras Administrative Program Specialist 225-578-5791

asalva@lsu.edu

223J Peabody Hall Financial Manager/SOE
Danielle Sule Administrative Coordinator 225-578-6867

dsule@lsu.edu

223 Peabody Hall Office Manager/SOE
Early Childhood Education Laboratory Preschool
Cynthia DiCarlo Executive Director 225-578-7882

cdicar2@lsu.edu

ELECP  
Michelle Grantham-Caston Associate Director, Preschool Programs 225-578-7882

mgran19@lsu.edu

ELECP  
Charlene Jenkins Associate Director, Infant & Toddler Programs 225-578-7882

cjenkins1@lsu.edu

ELECP