We're Committed

LSU is committed to ending sexual violence, and creating and maintaining a community of respect. Learn about survivor options for support, reporting, and training and education opportunities for the LSU community by the We're Committed site. 

We're Committed Site

Poster

Quick Links

Patient Portal

EMERGENCIES

APPOINTMENTS

LOCATION & HOURS

FORMS & SURVEY

Immunizations

Sexual Assault Resources

 

Contacts - Sexual Assault Support and Services

The following are Lighthouse Advocates at LSU:

Susan Bareis, Assistant Director of Wellness, Student Health Center | 225-578-6521 | sbareis@lsu.edu 

Department Contacts

Center for Academic Success

Terrica Watkins
578-1277
twatkins@lsu.edu

  

Center for Community Engagement, Learning, & Leadership

Taylor Armer
578-9264
tarmer@lsu.edu

   

College of Agriculture, Renewable Natural Resources

Hallie Dozier
578-7219
hdozier@agcenter.lsu.edu
 
Michael Kaller
578-0012 
mkalle1@lsu.edu

 

College of Business

Melanie Buchmann
578-3141
mbuchm2@lsu.edu
 
Ashley Junek
578-3211
cxjunek@lsu.edu

 

College of the Coast & Environment

Tiffany Treloar
578-6824
ttreloar@lsu.edu

 

College of Engineering 

Lisa Fontenot
578-5731
lisaf@eng.lsu.edu
   
Barbara Reonas
578-5731
breonas@lsu.edu
 
Ashleigh Turner
578-5731
aturner1@lsu.edu

 

College of Human Sciences & Education

 
Ashley Gray
578-7885
ashleygray@lsu.edu
 
 
Lisa Newman
578-3622
lnewman@lsu.edu
  
Haley Shows
578-2331
hshows@lsu.edu

 

College of Humanities & Social Sciences

Alyssa Kimmel
578-2331
akimme1@lsu.edu
 
Angel Barnes
578-3141
angelbarnes@lsu.edu
 
Ayesha Kadri
578-3141
akadri2@lsu.edu
 
Maya Galathe
578-3141
mgalathe@lsu.edu
 
Tanya Crochet
578-3141
tanyadupuy1@lsu.edu
 

College of Music and Dramatic Arts 

John Fletcher
578-3544
jfletch@lsu.edu 
 
 

College of Science

Robby Bowen
578-4200
rbowen@lsu.edu

Shallene Joseph
578-4200
sjoseph1@lsu.edu


Megan Klingler
578-4200
mklingler@lsu.edu

Kathryn Loveless
578-4200
ktrich1@lsu.edu

Capri Mandella
578-4200
cmandella@lsu.edu 

Erin Peck
578-4200
edoherty1@lsu.edu

Erin Snyder
578-4200
erins@lsu.edu
 

Cox Communications Academic Center for Student-Athletes

Louise Bodack
578-0504
lbodack@lsu.edu
 

Disability Services

Keiara Beverly
578-5919
kbeverly@lsu.edu

Benjamin Cornwell
578-5919
bjcornw@lsu.edu

Taylor Franklin
578-5919
tfranklin1@lsu.edu

Dawn Sousa-Hearn
578-5919
dsousahearn@lsu.edu

Stacia Moses
578-5919
smoses3@lsu.edu
 

English Department

Angeletta Gourdine
578-2986
agourdi@lsu.edu

  

Graduate School

Cynthia Morey
578-1353
cmorey1@lsu.edu

Greek Life

Teresia Greer
578-2311
rgreer7@lsu.edu

Angela Guillory
578-2171
angelagu@lsu.edu

 

International Cultural Center

Maureen Hewitt
342-3084
hewittm@lsu.edu
 

Manship School of Mass Communication

Courtni Guidry
578-2336
cguid17@lsu.edu

Rachael Mearman
578-1899
rmearman1@lsu.edu
 

Office of Diversity

Emmy Hicks
578-8039
ehicks@lsu.edu

Office of Multicultural Affairs 

Wes Heath
578-5507
weheath@lsu.edu

  

Office of Veterinary Education & Student Affairs

Donnie Watkins
578-9357
donniewatkins1@lsu.edu

Olinde Career Center

Courtney Frost
578-2162
cfrost6@lsu.edu
 
Gianna Liantonio
578-2162
gliant1@lsu.edu
 
Joyce Fields
578-1560
jwakef@lsu.edu
 

Paul M Hebert Law Center

Daphne James
578-8646
darmst2@lsu.edu
 

Student Advocacy & Accountability

Alyssa Jacobs
578-4307
anzalone1@lsu.edu
 
Chelsie Bickel
578-4307
cbickel1@lsu.edu
  
Eddie St. Vil
578-4307
estvil@lsu.edu

 

Student Health Center 

Emily Caire
578-1400
efields@lsu.edu 
  
Glenda Kimball
578-5084
gkimba1@lsu.edu
 
Hope Hickerson
578-6549
hickerson@lsu.edu
 
Julie Hupperich
578-5717
jhupp@lsu.edu
 
Kathy Saichuk
578-6525
ksaichuk@lsu.edu

Laura Jones
578-5084
laurajones@lsu.edu

Lauren Loveless
578-5084
lloveless@lsu.edu

Lauren Rubin
578-5084
laurens@lsu.edu
 
Michaelyn Brabham
578-5084
mbrabham@lsu.edu
 
Natalie Thibodeaux
578-6549
nthib12@lsu.edu
 
Rebecca Breaux
578-5084
rbreaux1@lsu.edu
 
Sarah Keating
578-6271
ssnyde2@lsu.edu
 
Susan Bareis
578-6521
sbareis@lsu.edu
 
  

Student Support Services

Chauntreniece Davis
578-2852
cdav229@lsu.edu
 
Craig Winchell
578-2896
cwinche@lsu.edu
 
Deborah Hollier
578-8819
dhollie@lsu.edu
 
Rachael Robideaux
578-2874
rrobideaux@lsu.edu
 
Murphy Rutherford
578-2661
mruthe2@lsu.edu
 

University College

Abby Blanchard
578-4908
ablan64@lsu.edu
 
Allison Hargrave
578-2846
ahargrave1@lsu.edu
 
Andrea Jones
578-2870
ajones9@lsu.edu
 
Anthony Oster
578-3379
aoster@lsu.edu
 
Bridget Robicheaux
578-2842
brobic@lsu.edu
 
Erin Anthony
578-5783
eanthony@lsu.edu
 
Jennie Sparks
578-8527
jsparks2@lsu.edu
 
Jessica Aslin
578-8251
jmorr66@lsu.edu
 
Lauren LaFleur
578-2850
llafl17@lsu.edu
 
Mary Wolcott
578-2851
mwolcott@lsu.edu
 
Michelle Robichaux
578-3379
mrobi53@lsu.edu
 
Shelby Browning
578-8209
sbrowning1@lsu.edu
 
Troy Roberston
578-2844
trober5@lsu.edu
 

University Recreation

Amy Gardner
578-8362
amyg@lsu.edu
 
Kelly Welborn-Landers
578-7033
kwelbo1@lsu.edu
 
Kelsey Jones
578-1092
kjones6@lsu.edu
 
Melissa Mapson
578-2934
mmapson1@lsu.edu
 
Tori Allmendinger
578-7409
tallmen@lsu.edu
 

School of Kinesiology

Ari Fisher
578-3680
afishe@lsu.edu

 
School of Veterinary Medicine 

Ginger Guttner
578-9922
gguttner@lsu.edu
 
Stephanie Johnson
578-9547
sjohn17@lsu.edu

  

Women's Center

Summer Steib
578-1714
summers@lsu.edu

Resource Numbers On Campus

  • Disability Services • 225-578-5919
  • Greek Life • 225-578-2171
  • LSU Police* • 225-578-3231
  • Medical Clinic • 225-578-6716
  • Mental Health Service • 225-578-8774
  • Residential Life* • 225-578-8663
  • SANE Program (Nurses’ Station) • 225-578-7050
  • Student Advocacy and Accountability • 225-578-4307
  • Wellness and Health Promotion • 225-578-5718

 

Resource Numbers Off Campus

* 24-hour assistance

After Hours Assistance

Help is available after regular University operating hours. If you need assistance at night or on the weekend, the following agencies and University departments can provide immediate assistance:

  • IRIS Domestic Violence Shelter - Provides a crisis hotline, safely planning, safe housing, and/or protective order assistance for women in abusive relationships.
  • Department of Residential Life - Provides support to on-campus residents.
  • Rape, Abuse, and Incest National Network (RAINN) - Provides victims of sexual assault with free, confidential services around the clock through a telephone and online hotline.
  • Sexual Trauma Awareness & Response Center (STAR) - Provides hospital accompaniment for forensic exam, crisis hotline support, legal advocacy and counseling services.
  • The Phone (Crisis Line) - Provides support, if you need to speak confidentially with a counselor about how you are feeling.