Staff | LSU Chemistry

Staff

Chemistry Department Head/Chair

  Name Role Contact

Dr. John Pojman

John Pojman

Chair of Chemistry
225-578-3361 
232 Choppin Hall

 

Chemistry Department Staff

  Name Role Contact

Amy Commander

Amy Commander

 

Senior HR Specialist-  Human Resources
Payroll
Leave Tracking

acom@lsu.edu
225-578-3361
232G Choppin Hall

Tonia Givens

Tonia Givens

Coordinator of Procurement-LaCarte-
Foundation Check Requests and Deposits,
LaCarte

tgivens@lsu.edu
225-578-3464  
232F Choppin Hall

Megan Mckay

Megan McKay

Business Office Coordinator- Keys, Mailboxes, Copier Codes, Seminar Organization, Room Reservations, Equipment Checkout

mmcka12@lsu.edu
225-578-3361
232 Choppin Hall

Silvia Mena

Silvia Mena

Coordinator of Shipping & Receiving- 
Packages, Gas Cylinders, Liquid Nitrogen, Dry Ice

smena3@lsu.edu
225-578-3468
133 Choppin Hall (Shipping) / 
B28 Choppin Hall (Glassblowing)

Charlotte Moore

Charlotte Moore

Business Manager (Pre-Award)-
Proposal Preparation, Proposal Submission, Grant Reporting
cmoore1@lsu.edu
225-578-3361
232 Choppin Hall

Sarah Nichols

Sarah S. Nichols

Coordinator of Accounts Payable & Travel-
Travel, Event Planning, Accounts Payable, Special Projects

ssnichols@lsu.edu
225-578-7303
232 Choppin Hall

Melina Phillip

Melina Phillip

Coordinator of Procurement & Internal Billing-
Purchase Orders, LaCarte >$1000, Direct Charges, Departmental (Internal) Billing
mphillip@lsu.edu
225-578-7594
232F Choppin Hal

Haleh Samadnouri

Haleh Samadnouri

Business Manager (Post-Award)-
Grant Accounting, Reconciliations

hsamad2@lsu.edu
225-578-3692
232 Choppin Hall

Gretchen Schneider

Gretchen Schneider

Manager of Public Relations & Communications-
Public Relations/Marketing, Media Relations, Alumni Relations, Corporate Relations, Recruiting
gschne2@lsu.edu
225-578-6961  
201 CAMB

Attres Tagge

Attres Tagge

Assistant to the Chair-
Budget & Office Management

attrest@lsu.edu
225-578-3360  
232E Choppin Hall

Vickie Thornton

Vickie Tate Thornton

Operations Manager-
Building Operations, Safety Compliance, Property & Space Inventory

vthornton@lsu.edu
225-578-3465  
114 Choppin Hall

Brad Weeks

Brad Weeks

IT Manager-
Servers, Computer Support, Troubleshooting, Website
bweeks@lsu.edu
225-578-7539  
112 Choppin Hall

 

Academic Support Staff

  Name Role Contact

Rachel D'Arensbourg

Rachel D'Arensbourg

Undergraduate Coordinator

rdarens@lsu.edu
225-578-2940
109 Choppin Hall

Kim Mollere

Kim Mollere 

Graduate Coordinator kmollere@lsu.edu
225-578-3466  
113 Choppin Hall

Anne Power-Donnarumma

Anne Power-Donnarumma

Stockroom Coordinator - Choppin
Choppin 1st Floor Stockroom
apower@lsu.edu
225-578-3301  
122 Choppin Hall
 

Nicole Reid

Stockroom Coordinator - Williams
Williams 3rd Floor Stockroom 

nreid@lsu.edu
225-578-7536
303 Williams Hall

 

Contact Us

232 Choppin Hall
Phone: 225-578-3361
Fax: 225-578-3458

 

fIND US ON

Facebook

Twitter

LinkedIn

Instagram