National Diversity Advisory Board Members

Comprised of national industry leaders, the LSU National Diversity Advisory Board (NDAB) provides a broad array of talent and expertise to advocate for diversity on campus.  The common goal is to foster diversity and inclusion on campus and drive the mission and vision of diversity to faculty, staff, students, and neighboring communities all in support of the advancement of LSU.


Dr. Dereck J. Rovaris, Sr.

Dereck J. Rovaris, Sr., PhD  

ex-officio member

Vice Provost for Diversity & 

Chief Diversity Officer, Office of Diversity

Dr. Kenya LeNoir Messer

Kenya LeNoir Messer    

ex-officio member  

Associate Vice Provost for Diversity,

Office of Diversity


Walter Bonam

Associate Director for Evangelization and the Catechumenate, Archdiocese of New Orleans Office of Religious Education


William "Bill" Brigman

Alum 1988 College of Arts & Sciences

Senior Policy Analyst for U.S. Department of Defense Credentialing and Licensing Task

Force, SOLID LLC, Washington DC


Christine  Changho Bruneau

Partner, Cotton Schmidt & Abbott, LLP


Jarrett E. Cohen

Alum 2008 EJ Ourso College of Business

Owner and Portfolio Manager, JE Cohen & Associates LLC

Katrina Pete Dunn, RN

Alum 1993 Nursing

Practice Administrator, Co-owner, Auburn Urogynecology and Women’s Health

micah fincher

Micah Fincher

Alum 2008 College of Engineering  

Alum 2011 School of Law

Associate, Jones Walker, LLP



Mark Goodson

Alum 2004 College of Art & Design

Alum 2006 MPA

Principal/Resilience Practice Lead, CSRS, Inc


Katherine Rasy Granier

Alum 1999 College of Arts & Sciences

Alum 2002 MPA

Director, Division of Education Finance


Beliota Parquet Hawkins

Alum 1991 E.J. Ourso College of Business

Human Resources Manager, Shell Chemicals


Andrew Hollenbach, PhD

Professor, Department of Genetics, LSU Health Science Center




Bradie James

Alum 2002 College of Humanities and Social Sciences


Retired NFL Linebacker, Dallas Cowboys


Leonard Marshall


Retired NFL Defensive Lineman, NY Giants


Monica Leach, EdD

Alum 1991 College of Agriculture

 Associate Vice Chancellor for Enrollment Management, North Carolina State University


Joy Lyu Monahan

Alum 1997 School of Law


National Director of Strategic Partnerships and Alliances, Office of Government Relations




Julie C. Morial, MD, MPH, FACP

Chief Medical Officer, UnitedHealth Community and State for Louisiana


Clint Odom

Alum 1989 College of Arts & Sciences

Legislative Director, U.S. Senator Kamala D. Harris


Jaimee Pangburn

Alum 1997 College of Arts & Sciences

Alum 2010 Social Work, MSW

Founder, West Feliciana Education Foundation


Prasanth Pasala

Alum 2002 MS Systems Science

Chief Financial Officer and Chief Technology Officer, The Pangburn Group



Tracy Porter

Alum 1983 E.J. Ourso College of Business

President/Chief Executive Officer, Premiere Solutions, LLC


David Sickey

Councilman, Coushatta Tribe of Louisiana


Jyric Sims

Alum 2005 College of Education

Chief Executive Officer, Medical City Fort Worth


Roderick Teamer

Alum 1985 E.J. Ourso College of Business

Director of Diversity Programs and Business Development, Blue Cross Blue Shield of Louisiana



Chris Trahan

Alum 1993 General College

Public Relations Manager, SASSO Agency


Raedtha Vasquez

Alum 1997 College of Arts & Sciences

Alum 2002 School of Law

Partner, Jones Walker, L.L.P.


Erin Monroe Wesley

Alum 1999 E.J. Ourso College of Business

Special Counsel, Office of the Governor State of Louisiana


Terri Broussard Williams

Alum 1999 Manship School of Mass Communication

National Director of Strategic Partnerships and Alliances, Office of Government Relations


Board Emeritus Members

Katrice Albert, PhD, Vice President, Office for Equity and Diversity, University of Minnesota, Minneapolis, MN

Cherie Arceneaux-Pinac, (’91,) (Law ‘94), Chief Operating Officer, Hammerman & Gainer Inc., Baton Rouge, LA

Marco Barker, PhD, Sr. Director for Education, Operations & Initiatives, Office of Diversity & Multicultural Affairs, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, Chapel Hill, NC

Jeff Boudreaux, (’96), (Law ‘00), Attorney, Kean Miller and Associates Law Firm, Baton Rouge, LA

Anita Chang, (’02), Journalist, Beijing, China

Julie Dickinson, Philanthropist, Baton Rouge, LA (DECEASED)

Mario Garner, EdD, (’02), Chief Operating Officer, New Orleans East Hospital, New Orleans, LA

Cordell Key, ('02), Blue Cross Blue Shield of LA, Baton Rouge, LA 


Francisco “Frank” Lopez IV, (‘76), Vice President, Acute Care, Universal Health Services, Inc., Amarillo,TX

Patrick McCune, ('03), (Law '08), Associate, Adams and Reese, LLP, Baton Rouge, LA

Claude Minor, MD, (‘79), General Surgeon, Monroe Surgical Hospital, Monroe, LA

John Noland, (Law ‘70), President, Noland Investments, Baton Rouge, LA

Darrel Papillion, ('90), ('94), Partner, Walter, Papillion, Thomas, Cullens, L.L.C., Baton Rouge, LA

Joseph Possa, (’88), (Law ‘91), Partner, Tyler & Possa Law Firm, Baton Rouge, LA

Stephanie M. Possa, ('99), Partner, Tyler & Possa Law Firm, Baton Rouge, LA

Todd Schexnayder, ('81), Senior Vice President, Blue Cross Blue Shield of Louisiana, Baton Rouge, LA

Tasha Shamlin, MD, ('94), Medical Director, Medical Spa of Baton Rouge, Baton Rouge, LA

Lois Smyth, Administrative Compliance Officer at Baton Rouge Area Foundation, Baton Rouge, LA

Leonard Stewart, (‘98), Attorney, Intellectual Property for Caterpillar, Inc., Peoria, IL

 For more information, contact:

Kenya LeNoir Messer EdD
Office of Diversity
135 Thomas Boyd Hall
Baton Rouge, Louisiana 70803
225.578.5736 office
225.578.5980 fax